Leave a Trail Behind

This life is too short.

I want to sleep less.

I want to create more.

I want to eat less.

I want to give more.

 

Life is too short.

I want to read more.

I want to explore the world.

I want to hike the highest mountain.

I want to swim in the deepest sea.

 

Life is too short.

too short to stay awake at night to recall the past

too short to scroll a screen all day

too short to spend alone

 

you are not in a cage, darling

go! fly! swim! run!

celebrate your existence

leave a trail behind

move until your feet get tired

until you feel

that

it’s the time for you

to settle down.

 

 

just a random thought

written in the middle of doing my War and Peace final paper

 

Leave a Reply

